Play, Learn and Grow

Play is the work of a child. Children learn about the world around them, by playing. So how do you as your child’s first teacher help them learn the most through their play? Our programs are designed specifically for the parent/caregiver and child to learn and grow together through various types of play and explorations!  

Class will begin with circle time where we sing a Hello song all together and read a story introducing the theme.  Next, parents and children will work together to explores STEAM (science, technology, engineering, art, & math) activities that develop, social, problem-solving, and gross and fine motor skills.   Activities include sensory exploration, building activities, process-based art activities, dramatic play, exploring math concepts, and so much more!  To wrap up our time, parents and children will gather for music and movement activity, bubbles, and a Good-bye song. 


  • This is a parent /child program. 
  • All participants are required to wear a mask for the entirety of the program. 
  • Classes will be limited to 5 parent/child pairs and need a minimum of 2 parent/child pairs to run. 
  • Program takes place in the third-floor classroom. 
  • Each family will have their own designated table to complete activities at as well as their own set of    manipulatives for use throughout the class.

Ages:  2-4 years old

Cost:  $12 Members / Museums for All

$17 Non-Members


**Program Full: Please email Erin at ewiese@normall.org to be placed on a waitlist.  

Date Time  Topic
Thursday, Jan. 20- FULL 4-5 p.m.  Dinosaurs
Thursday, Jan. 20- FULL 6-7 p.m.  Dinosaurs
Friday, Jan. 21- FULL 9-10 a.m.  Dinosaurs
Friday, Jan. 21- FULL  11-Noon  Dinosaurs
Monday, Jan. 24- Members Only- FULL 9-10 a.m.  Dinosaurs
Thursday, Feb. 17 4-5 p.m. Monster Hearts
Thursday, Feb. 17 6-7 p.m. Monster Hearts
Friday, Feb. 18- FULL 9-10 a.m. Monster Hearts
Friday, Feb. 19 11-Noon Monster Hearts
Thursday, March 10 4-5 p.m. Farm to Table 
Thursday, March 10 6-7 p.m. Farm to Table 
Friday, March 11 9-10 a.m. Farm to Table 
Friday, March 11 11 a.m.-Noon Farm to Table 
Monday, March 14- Members Only  9-10 a.m. Farm to Table 
Thursday, April 21 9-10 a.m. Earth Day 
Thursday, April 21 4-5 p.m. Earth Day 
Friday, April 22 9-10 a.m. Earth Day
Friday, April 22 11 a.m.-Noon  Earth Day
Monday, April 25- Members Only 9-10 a.m. Earth Day
Thursday, May 19 4-5 p.m. Kites
Thursday, May 19 6-7 p.m. Kites
Friday, May 20 9-10 a.m. Kites
Friday, May 20 11 a.m.-Noon Kites
Monday, May 23- Members Only 9-10 a.m. Kites
a button linking to the registration page